Find a Parish

Read more175x50

history widget

Read Our History

Read more175x50

The Fall River Diocese is divided into five territorial districts or deaneries. The Bishop appoints a Vicar Forane, also called a Dean, in each deanery to assist him in the promotion and coordination of apostolic and pastoral activity in that area.

CC MAP 600

Attleboro Deanery
Dean: Very Rev. Timothy P. Reis
St. Mary Parish
1 Power Street
Norton, MA 02766
Tel. 508-285-4462

Cape Cod Deanery
Dean: Rev. Msgr. Stephen J. Avila, V.F.
St. Anthony Parish
167 East Falmouth Highway
East Falmouth, MA 02536
Tel. 508-548-0108

Fall River Deanery
Dean: Very Rev. Jay T. Maddock, V.F.
Holy Name Parish
709 Hanover Street
Fall River, MA 02720
Tel. 508-679-6732

New Bedford Deanery
Dean: Very Rev. Daniel W. Lacroix, V.F.
St. Mary Parish
106 Tarkiln Hill Road
New Bedford, MA 02745
Tel. 508-995-3593

Taunton Deanery
Dean: Very Rev. Richard E. Degagne, V.F.
Immaculate Conception Parish
193 Main Street
North Easton, MA 02356
Tel. 508-238-3232