MINISTERIAL REVIEW BOARD OF THE DIOCESE OF FALL RIVER

The Diocesan Ministerial Review Board (MRB) is established in accordance with the *Charter for the Protection of Children and Young People* and *the Essential Norms for Diocesan/Eparchial Policies Dealing with Allegations of Sexual Abuse of Minors by Priests or Deacons*. The MRB shall serve as a confidential, consultative body to advise the Bishop regarding alleged misconduct by clergy, regardless of when that misconduct is alleged to have occurred, including misconduct relating to the sexual abuse of a minor or vulnerable adult as well as other forms of misconduct. The MRB shall provide its expertise and assistance as requested, or as it deems appropriate with developing policies and appropriate mechanisms to further ensure the protection of minors and vulnerable adults.

Per the Charter, a review board shall have a minimum of five members who are appointed by the Bishop. All members must be of outstanding integrity and good judgment. The members are appointed for a period of five years. Membership shall include an experienced priest of the Diocese and a lay person with professional experience in the treatment or investigation of sexual abuse of minors. Membership may also include persons with experience or training in ministry, law, victimization, health care, mental health treatment, law enforcement, jurisprudence, human resources, business management, education, or other relevant fields.

MINISTERIAL REVIEW BOARD MEMBERS

Sheila W. Horan, Co-Chair – Retired Senior Executive, Federal Bureau of Investigation

Roger K. Sullivan, Co-Chair – Retired software technology executive, former member of the Central Board for Catholic Education and St. Pius X School Advisory Borad, South Yarmouth

Dr. David W. Fentress – Licensed Psychologist

Rev. John P. Kelleher - Pastor of Saint Pius Tenth Parish, South Yarmouth

Daniel M. Rich, Esquire – attorney at law, recipient of the Joseph P. Harrington Founder's Award, and parishioner of St. Mary, Norton

Joanne M. Roque - RN, BSN, MS, LNHA, CEO Diocesan Health Facilities, Fall River, MA

Hanorah E. Tyer-Witek – Lieutenant Colonel, USMC (Ret.), J.D., L.L.M., Clerk of Court, U.S. District Court for the District of Rhode Island

John T. Weldon - LICSW, Retired CEO Saint Vincent's Services, Inc., Fall River, MA

BISHOP'S DELEGATE TO THE BOARD

Lesly Leahy – Retired Deputy Chief, Special Victim's Unit, Bristol County District Attorney's Office. Contact lleahy@dioc-fr.org