In every diocese a finance council is to be established, over which the diocesan bishop or his delegate presides and which consists of at least three members of the Christian faithful truly expert in financial affairs and civil law, outstanding in integrity, and appointed by the bishop.

Canon 492
Code of Canon Law

2020 Membership
Most Reverend Edgar M. da Cunha, S.D.V.

Cynthia R. Baptiste, CMA

Paula A. Freitas

E. Dennis Kelly Jr

Dennis F. Leahy, CPA

Very Rev. Richard D. Wilson

Rev. John Murray

Sandra L. Sevigney

Carl W. Taber

Joseph Harrington
Kevin Kiley
Paul Brooks
Michael Carroll